For more information or to book call 023 9236 4399 or email campus@portchester.hants.sch.uk

Adult EDUCATION

Course Name Start Date Day & Time

Length of

course

Cost ***Concessionary Fees. See below for details

Can't Cook, Want to Cook

(Basic cookery skills)

16/01/2018 Tues 7-9pm 10 wks £100 **plus ingredients £50 **plus ingredients
Computer for Beginners 09/01/2018 Mon 5 - 7pm 8 wks FREE * See below  FREE *See below
Crochet 15/01/2018 Mon 7 - 9pm 10 weeks £100.00 N/A

Drawing and Painting

(mixed media)

15/01/2018 Mon 10am - 12noon 10 wks £100 £75
Drawing for Beginners 18/01/2018 Thurs 7-9pm 10 wks £100 £75
Drawing for Improvers 19/01/2018 Fri 9.30am - 11.30am 10 wks £100 £75
Mindfulness 18/01/2018 Thurs 7-9pm 8 wks £80 N/A
Mindfulness 20/02/2018 Tues 2-4pm 5 wks FREE *See below FREE *see below
Patchwork and Quilting for Improvers 16/01/2018

Tues

7-9pm

10 £100 N/A
Pottery 16/01/2018 Tues 7-9pm 10 wks £100 N/A

Stay Young and Go Dancing

(with floor exercises)

05/01/2018 Fri 9.30 - 10.30am 12 wks £60 N/A

Stay Young and Go Dancing

(with chair exercises)

05/01/2018 Fri 10.45 - 11.45am 12 wks £60 N/A
Ukulele for Beginners Week commencing 15/01/2018 TBC 5 wks £50 £25
Vegan Cookery 15/01/2018 Mon 7-9pm 10 wks £100 **plus ingredients £50 ** plus ingredients
Hatha Yoga 16/01/2018 Tues 1.15 - 2.45pm 10 wks £76.25 £60

Self Esteem (private course

contact Maria directly on 07952864486)

24/01/2018 Wed 10am - 1pm 8 wks £100 N/A

 * FREE courses - for those in receipt of means tested benefits or without a level 2 in English and/or maths.

** Ingredients cost - Ingredients cost between £3 and £6 per week.

*** Concessionary Fees - Reduced rate to those in receipt of means tested benefits of state pension. 

 

Workshop Date   Day & Time Cost
Bricklaying 16th & 17th March 2018 Fri 7-9pm & Sat 9.30am - 3.30pm £45
Bumblebee Identification & surveying for conservation 12th May 2018 Sat 10am - 4pm £30
Ukulele for Beginners 10th March 2018 Sat 10am - 1pm £20
No concessionary fees for workshops.